[New post] Tasmania 2014 – Franklin THE TALLY ROOM

Why this ad?
Torrens Uni. Australiatua.edu.au/Master's_in_Education – Study Online at Torrens University. Request Information Right Now!

[New post] Tasmania 2014 – Franklin

The Tally Room <donotreply@wordpress.com>
9:32 AM (16 minutes ago)

to me

New post on The Tally Room

Tasmania 2014 – Franklin

by Ben Raue

Franklin1-LIBFranklin covers southern Tasmania, including the eastern suburbs of Hobart and the Huon Valley.

The seat produced a result of 3-2 in favour of the ALP at the 1998 election. In 2002, the Liberal Party lost one of their seats to the Greens, and the 3-1-1 split was repeated in 2006.

In 2010, the ALP lost their third seat to the Liberal Party.

The electorate is home to all three party leaders: Lara Giddings, Will Hodgman and Nick McKim. The electorate is also represented by the ALP’s David O’Byrne and Liberal MP Jacquie Petrusma.

Read more


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.