In the Yom Kippur section of the Torah, the word soul appears five times.
Soul, in the Torah is known by five separate names: soul, wind, spirit, living one and unique one.
Unlike regular days, which have three prayer services, Yom Kippur has five- Maariv, Shacharis, Mussaf, Minchah and Neilah
The Kohen Gadol rinsed himself in the mikveh five times on Yom Kippur.[5]

The traditions are as follows:

No eating and drinking
No wearing of leather shoes
No bathing or washing
No anointing oneself with perfumes or lotions
No marital relations

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.