Full list of changes to the Gillard ministry

25 March, 2013 General news, Uncategorized0

Full list of changes to the Gillard ministry

Date March 25, 2013 – 1:04PM 205 reading now

Read later

Zoom in on this story. Explore all there is to know.
for Science
Parliamentary Secretary
Urban Water
for Tourism

submit to reddit
Email article
Reprints & permissions


Gary Gray joins the cabinet as Minister for Resources and Energy, Minister for Tourism and Minister for Small Business;
Attorney-General Mark Dreyfus also takes on roles of Special Minister of State and Minister for the Public Service and Integrity;
Jason Clare retains role of Minister for Home Affairs and Justice and joins cabinet as a full member;
Anthony Albanese continues as Minister for Infrastructure and Transport, and takes on Minister for Regional Development and Local Government;
Catherine King joins outer Ministry as Minister for Regional Services, Local Communities and Territories, and as Minister for Road Safety.
Tony Burke adds Arts to his roles of Minister for Sustainable Population, Communities Environment and Water;
Michael Danby is promoted to Parliamentary Secretary for Arts;
Craig Emerson continues as Minister for Trade and Competiveness and Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Asian Century Policy, and takes on Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills, Science and Research.
Don Farrell becomes Minister for Science and Research, and Minister Assisting on Tourism;
Sharon Bird takes on role of Minister for Higher Education and Skills;
Greg Combet is now the Minister for Climate Change, Industry and Innovation after the Department of Climate Change was merged with the Industry Department;
Jan McLucas is promoted to Minister for Human Services;
Bernie Ripoll becomes Parliamentary Secretary for Small Business;
Andrew Leigh will be Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister;
Matt Thistlethwaite becomes Parliamentary Secretary for Pacific Island Affairs and Parliamentary Secretary for Multicultural Affairs;
Amanda Rishworth becomes Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainability and Urban Water, and Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers;
Shayne Neumann will be Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney-General and Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Ageing.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/opinion/political-news/full-list-of-changes-to-the-gillard-ministry-20130325-2gp93.html#ixzz2OW1UQgfq

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.